Some services like Netflix actively block usage of their app when a user is connected via a VPN.
Why? While VPN is generally regarded as a more secure and safe way to access the internet, these services are concerned about users outside US will access restricted content using a VPN.
Solution: We give users the ability to temporarily disable the VPN for a pre-determined amount of time. After that time, the VPN will automatically turn back on.
How: You can find the switch to turn off the VPN in the user's detailed section.